Our Board

Sand Creek Regional Greenway Partnership Board of Directors and staff with former United States Secretary of Transportation Ray LaHood and former United States Secretary of the Interior Ken Salazar.

Our board of directors is made up of dedicated group of volunteers, who have a variety of backgrounds and skill sets. We thank them for their hard work, which has made the Greenway what it is today.

2016/2017 Board of Directors 


Paul Frohardt

Community Volunteer

Matt Lepore

Vice President
Colorado Oil and Gas Conservation Commission

René Bullock

Mayor Pro Tem, Commerce City

Charles Bayley

Trustee, Bennett, Colorado

Beth Nobles

Executive Director

Board Members

Beth Chacon

Xcel Energy

Max Dodson

Community Volunteer

Marc Flatt

Metro Wastewater Reclamation District

Greg Fletcher

TRC Consulting

Kathy Green

Congressman Mike Coffman Staff

Chris Herndon

Denver City Council

Marcia Johnson

Community Volunteer

Renie Peterson

Aurora City Council

Shannon McAvoy

Suncor Energy USA

Jim Spaanstra

Former Acting ED of GOCO

Jim Thomas

Minor & Brown, P.C.

Tom Tobiassen

Bicycle Aurora

Chuck Warren

Community Volunteer

Staff Partners

Traci Ferguson

Commerce City Parks & Recreation

Jay Henke

Denver Parks & Recreation


Pat Schuler

Aurora Division of Open Space and Natural Resources




Take Action!

Sand Creek Regional Greenway Partnership

About the Greenway

The Sand Creek Regional Greenway is a jewel in the necklace of trails that has made Denver a national model for linked trail systems.

This 14-mile public greenway connects the High Line Canal in Aurora, Colorado with the South Platte River Greenway in Commerce City. Along the way, it passes through northeast Denver and the new Stapleton community.

The Sand Creek Regional Greenway is open every day from dawn until dusk. Runners, walkers, nature viewers, horseback riders, and leashed dogs are encouraged to enjoy the trail. We invite you to become acquainted with our wilderness in the city.


Like us on Facebook